Endocrine Expert Bios

  • Senator Susan Collins
    United States Senate

    Senator Susan Collins currently represents the state of Maine in the United States Senate.  She was first elected to represent Maine in the US Senate in 1996.

  • Marisa L. Cruz, MD
    2014 AACE Board of Directors Fellow-in-Training Representative

    Dr. Marisa Cruz is an endocrine fellow at the University of California, San Francisco. She was raised in Maryland and attended Johns Hopkins for her undergraduate education. After two years as a Maternal and Child Health Volunteer in the Peace Corps, she returned to Johns Hopkins for her medical degree, then moved to California to complete her internship and residency in Internal Medicine at the University of California, San Francisco.

  • Aaron Cypress, MD, PhD, MMSc
    Assistant Professor of Medicine
    Harvard Medical School

    A native of Ithaca, New York, Dr. Cypess graduated from Princeton University with a bachelor’s degree in chemistry and completed his doctoral training at the Rockefeller University, where he studied signal transduction of peptide hormone receptors with Professor Thomas P. Sakmar, MD and Dr. R. Bruce Merrifield, an American biochemist who won the 1984 Nobel Prize in Chemistry. After completing his medical degree in 2000 from Cornell University Medical College, Dr. Cypess devoted a year to studying medical ethics and Jewish law in Jerusalem, Israel.

  • Paresh Dandona, M.D., Ph.D., F.R.C.P., F.A.C.P.
    Division Head and Program Director, Endocrinology/Metabolism Division; Distinguished Professor of Medicine and Pharmacology
    State University of New York at Buffalo

    Dr. Paresh Dandona is Division Head and Program Director of the Endocrinology/Metabolism Division and Distinguished Professor of Medicine and Pharmacology at the State University of New York at Buffalo. He also is Founder and Director, Diabetes-Endocrinology Center of Western New York and Consultant Endocrinologist with Kaleida Health, the largest non-profit health care provider in western New York; Erie County Medical Center; Lakeshore Healthcare Center; Lakeside Memorial Hospital; Roswell Park Cancer Institute; and Veteran’s Hospital of Buffalo.

  • Jaime A. Davidson, M.D., F.A.C.P., F.A.C.E.
    AACE Board of Directors

    Jaime A.

  • Susan Davis, M.B.B.S.
    Chair of Women's Health, Monash University Melbourne

    Susan Davis is an NHMRC Principal Research Fellow and Chair of Women’s Health at Monash University Melbourne. She has over 25 years of experience in women’s health research, primarily undertaking studies to progress the understanding of the roles of oestrogens and androgens in non-reproductive health including: breast cancer, cardiovascular function, obesity, cognitive function, mood, sexual function and musculoskeletal health. Dr Davis is a consultant Endocrinologist at Cabrini Medical Centre and the Alfred Hospital Melbourne.

  • Diana S. Dean, M.D., F.A.C.E.
    AACE H. Jack Baskin, M.D., Endocrine Teaching Award


  • Sandeep Dhindsa, M.D.
    Associate Professor of Medicine,Chief of the Division of Endocrinology and Metabolism;Texas Tech University of Health Sciences Center

    Dr. Sandeep Dhindsa is Associate Professor of Medicine and Chief of the Division of Endocrinology and Metabolism at Texas Tech University of Health Sciences Center in Odessa, TX. His primary area of research is in the field of hypogonadism and type 2 diabetes. He has over 50 publications in peer-review journals. He is frequently invited to give talks and grand rounds on the topic of hypogonadism in men. He is the Vice-Chair of the Reproductive Scientific Committee of the American Association of Clinical Endocrinologists.