2016 ACE Award Recipients

  • Bill Law, Jr., MD, FACP, FACE, ECNU
    Yank D. Coble, Jr., MD, Distinguished Service Award

    Dr. Law received his medical degree from the University of Tennessee Center for the Health Sciences in Memphis, followed by three years of training in Internal Medicine there as well.  He then completed a three-year fellowship in endocrinology and metabolism at the Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, and returned to his home in Knoxville, Tennessee, where he has been in the private practice of consultative endocrinology since 1983.

  • Jeffrey I. Mechanick, M.D., F.A.C.P., F.A.C.E., F.A.C.N., E.C.N.U.
    2016 - 2017 ACE President
    Clinical Professor of Medicine & Director of Metabolic Support in the Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes and Bone Disease, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, NY

    Dr. Jeffrey Mechanick is a Clinical Professor of Medicine, Endocrinology, Diabetes and Bone Disease at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai and Director of Metabolic Support at The Mount Sinai Hospital in New York City. He also has an endocrinology and metabolic support private practice in New York City. He received his M.D. degree from Mount Sinai School of Medicine, completed internal medicine residency at Baylor College of Medicine, and completed his endocrine fellowship at Mount Sinai.

  • Abb Vie
    ACEF Philanthropy Award

    AbbVie is a global, research-based biopharmaceutical company formed in 2013 following separation from Abbott Laboratories. The company's mission is to use its expertise, dedicated people and unique approach to innovation to develop and market advanced therapies that address some of the world's most complex and serious diseases. Together with its wholly-owned subsidiary Pharmacyclics, AbbVie employs more than 28,000 people worldwide and markets medicines in more than 170 countries.